No warning when creating a shortcut that is allready used elswhere

Observed behavior

I recently wanted to set the shortcut “Add to favorite” as “Str + F” then I was wondering why it did not work. Only to later find out that this was already used for the “Search” function.

Expected behavior

I would have expected to be a warning about this.

Additional Feature Request: I would love to have a simple search within the shortcuts so I could have found the existing function assigned to my desired shortcut.

The 1.0.0-rc.56 will show a dialog that mentions the existing action with the same shortcut and then allows to either reassign or to keep the old assignment.

1 Like

thank you!